It’s Only the End of the World

We rated this book:

$9.95


Gerry Ray breaks into the Manticorps research facility after dark to stop a horrible fate from befalling the world. Scientists have created an artificial intelligence with the capability to rule or ruin the world. After that, Ray is not seen again, and his wife, Marion, and sickly son, Charlie, are trying to cope with this abrupt loss. Then one evening, Charlie finds an intruder in the cabinet who coerces him to help save the world by promising to find his father while talking to a voice in her head. Daffodil, the intruder, introduces him to a force that will either save the world or help it burn to the ground.

Henderson’s cast of characters are a surprising array of society, from the best to the worst, with personalities to match. The witty banter will inspire many moments of merriment, and more than a few bouts of laughter. The growth of each character over the course of the tale gives hope for even the roughest personality, and the building of friend and family bonds tugs at the heart. This quick tale featuring a far-fetched conspiracy and looming Armageddon will fit most readers who enjoy Jeff Strand and Chris Grabenstein.


Reviewed By:

Author J. A. Henderson
Star Count 4/5
Format Trade
Page Count 256 pages
Publisher Kelpies
Publish Date 2018-Nov-06
ISBN 9781782505174
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue January 2019
Category Young Adult
Share

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “It’s Only the End of the World”