Love Songs & Other Lies: A Novel

We rated this book:

$17.99


Vee is excited about her summer – she is traveling with Logan, her best friend, and his band, Your Future X, which is on tour to shoot a competitive reality TV show. She hopes to get valuable experience in her future career as a publicist through this internship. However, the tour takes on a sour note when Cam, her first and now ex-boyfriend, joins them, and Logan reveals that she is not actually an intern. On the other hand, Cam is just trying to escape his past and get back to living, but his past relationship with Vee still weighs heavily on him. Both of them have secrets they are not willing to share, but maybe spilling her secret can save Cam from having to reveal his.

This debut novel is told from the viewpoints of both Vee and Cam, switching between then and now. It is skillfully woven together, creating a compelling narrative that cannot be left for long. Readers will applaud Vee’s strong ties to her convictions and empathize with Cam’s experiences. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Kasie West will find this a perfect harmony of music, summer, and new love, all in one noteworthy tale.

This page was created by an SFBR staff member.


Reviewed By:

Author Jessica Pennington
Star Count 4/5
Format Hard
Page Count 288 pages
Publisher Tor Teen
Publish Date 2018-Apr-24
ISBN 9780765392275
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue July 2018
Category Young Adult
Share

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Love Songs & Other Lies: A Novel”