Set on You

We rated this book:

$14.49


Set on You by Amy Lea is a delightfully refreshing contemporary romance that tackles serious subject matter with equal parts wit and compassion. Fitstagrammer Crystal Chen practices what she preaches, coaching women to love their bodies and rip it up at the gym, in addition to using her platform for touting the hashtag-worthy qualities of self-love and body positivity. The one kink in her otherwise foolproof path to success is Scott Ritchie, smoking hot firefighter turned squat rack thief.

After a particularly steamy stand-off in the gym’s locker room, Crystal begins to realize there may be more to Scott than appearances suggest, and far be it from Crystal to be a shallow hypocrite. When their relationship goes viral after a picture of them posted on her Instagram account attracts all the wrong kinds of attention, Crystal has to decide how to keep her professional clout without losing her newfound relationship.

While this story deals with harsh realities like cyber-bullying, body shaming, and low self-esteem, it remains fast-paced, fun, and utterly swoon-worthy. Fans of Love and Other Disasters and How to Fake it in Hollywood will love this heartfelt rom-com.


Reviewed By:

Author Amy Lea
Star Count 4/5
Format Trade
Page Count 384 pages
Publisher Berkley 
Publish Date 10-May-2022
ISBN 9780593336571
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue May 2022
Category Romance
Share