Sleeping Beauties: An Inspector Tom Reynolds Mystery

We rated this book:


Another edge-of-your-seat thriller from Jo Spain, Sleeping Beauties stars main detective Tom Reynolds as he searches for a local serial killer. After the discovery of the body of a young woman, more bodies are found at the site. Meanwhile, another young girl, Fiona Holland, goes missing and it doesn’t take long for the police to connect the cases.

Tom, Ray, Laura, and Michael are back as the unstoppable team who put their lives on the line to find the killer. As they go through the interview process, they piece together the lives of the young women and try to figure out how they are connected. Everyone is a suspect and they must determine who is lying and who is telling the truth.

One of the things I love about Jo Spain’s Tom Reynolds series is that the main characters are all so likable. If you’ve read any of the other books in the series, you’ll notice that there are storylines that are threaded through the main mystery, such as the relationship between Ray and Laura as well as Tom’s amazing relationship with his wife and daughter.

This book is a winner from start to finish for fans of Jo Spain and suspenseful detective novels.

Reviewed By:

Author Jo Spain
Star Count 4.5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 353 pages
Publish Date 2020-07-07
ISBN 9781643853055
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue July 2020
Category Mystery, Crime & Thriller


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sleeping Beauties: An Inspector Tom Reynolds Mystery”