Warning Order: A Search and Destroy Thriller

We rated this book:


Warning Order is the second book in Joshua Hood’s Search and Destroy series. The events in Warning Order follow right after the first book, and Hood’s debut novel Clear by Fire. As Mason Kane, a highly-trained black-ops soldier who is on the government blacklist, and his partner Zeus return from the previous mission described in the first book, they are once again thrust into action, seemingly with no rest in between. This time, to clear his name, Mason must make a deal with the CIA to foil a sinister plot by ISIS. What Kane doesn’t know is that things are not as simple as they seem, that this is just not a simple find and destroy mission. It turns out that this particular ISIS cell has connections the the United States government and that Kane must unravel the plot and put an end to it before innocent people are killed.

Joshua Hood, a member of the SWAT team with a long military career, crafts an extremely believable, accurate, and highly realistic plot with almost non-stop action. The reader feels like he or she is right in the middle of the book’s action, and rightfully so, as Hood has an uncanny ability to write his story with lots of juicy details. Just like any military thriller, the plot in Warning Order is complex and multi-faceted. In addition, Hood doesn’t leave out character development. All characters in his book are just as complex and developed as the plot, and continue to develop throughout the novel.

I highly enjoyed reading Warning Order just as much as I enjoyed Clear by Fire. Joshua Hood proved himself to be a capable writer, and I look forward to reading the next entry in his Search and Destroy series.

Reviewed By:

Author Joshua Hood
Star Count 5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 352 pages
Publisher Touchstone
Publish Date 2016-06-07
ISBN 9781501108280
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue August 2016
Category Mystery, Crime & Thriller


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Warning Order: A Search and Destroy Thriller”