Eighth Grade Witch (Choose Your Own Adventure – Nightmares) (Choose Your Own Nightmare)

We rated this book:


You and your family have just moved into a new home on Cherry Tree Lane, Graves End. However, you soon learn that the house is haunted. When creepy things start to happen, you know you have to investigate, but what do you do next? This time you get to be in charge of your fate. Do you follow the mysterious kids into the cemetery, or ask your parents for help? Well, reader, it is up to you. Will you choose correctly, or will it be your end?

Who can remember the Choose Your Own Adventure books that were popular in the ’80s and ’90s? C. E. Simpson keeps the adventure alive, but this time spins it into a nightmare. Eighth Grade Witch (Choose Your Own Nightmare) continues the series phenomenon; however, this time it’s for readers who are looking for a scare. With 28 alternate endings, the possibilities are endless. Perfect for the reluctant reader, this series instantly captivates by taking them in and out of multiple situations and endings, allowing them to turn back at any moment and start again. Eighth Grade Witch is everything I would have loved as a child reader; it’s fun, adventurous, and scary.

Reviewed By:

Author C. E. Simpson
Star Count 5/5
Format Trade
Page Count 144 pages
Publisher Chooseco
Publish Date 2019-05-30
ISBN 9781937133450
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue July 2019
Category Tweens


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Eighth Grade Witch (Choose Your Own Adventure – Nightmares) (Choose Your Own Nightmare)”