Fatal Pursuit: A Novel

We rated this book:

$25.95


Fans of Martin Walker’s Bruno, Chef de Police series will be thrilled with Fatal Pursuits. In this novel, Bruno is attending the annual vintage car parade when he is called to investigate the death of Henri-Pierre Hugon, a retired archivist. In the village, the hunt is on for a 1930’s Bugatti, which disappeared during WWII and Bruno wonders whether M. Hugon’s death is related to this search. Before he can find out, Bruno must deal with a new romantic interest, Martine who is trying to develop an electric car rally in the village. If that wasn’t enough, as Chef de Police he also has to deal with a local teenage bully, as well as another investigation involving a prominent businessman, headed by his former girlfriend police commissioner Isabelle Perrault.

A delightful, well written mystery, full of village life, excellent French food, and interesting characters. A great way to discover the joys of French country living, even if the peace and tranquillity are disturbed by a murder or two. With Bruno on the case, the mysteries are sure to be solved to everyone’s satisfaction.


Reviewed By:

Author Martin Walker
Star Count 5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 320 pages
Publisher Knopf
Publish Date 2016-06-21
ISBN 9781101946787
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue August 2016
Category Mystery, Crime & Thriller
Share

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fatal Pursuit: A Novel”